Need help dealing with violent or distressing online content? Learn more

Our structure

The eSafety Commissioner (eSafety) is an independent statutory office supported by the Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA).


The Commissioner is at the top of the structure. The Commissioner points to the: Two Executive Managers, Business Manager Finance and Administration. The first Executive Manager points to Youth, Education, Parents and Outreach; Research, Data and Evaluation; Program Delivery; ICT and Digital; Corporate Strategy and Stakeholder Engagement. The second Executive Manager points to Image-based Abuse; Content Investigations and Law Enforcement Liaison; Cyberbullying and Cyber Abuse; Communications and Marketing; Legal Affairs and Public Policy.


Except for the Commissioner, all staff employed to undertake the functions of eSafety are staff of the Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA), and are covered by ACMA entitlements, protections and obligations.

Last updated: 27/09/2023